The first novel, in the flesh :)

20130227_120310

This is going to be a very short post, mostly because I’m in the grips of moving back to my home city, which necessitates driving all over the place, from real estate offices to banks, and outlaying more cash than any sane person would be comfortable with.

BUT! Amidst all this, I got an exciting package: the first copy of my debut novel, Ryders Ridge, in the papery flesh. It looks good. It smells good. It’s difficult to describe how I feel looking at it. Of the story, I am very proud. But seeing it in its final physical form is still amazing. I can remember very distinctly, in 2007 when I’d just decided to take writing seriously, wandering (as I often did) into my local Dymocks in Indooropilly and looking round at all the books on the shelves. Wow, wouldn’t that be cool, I thought. Amazing to think that in just a few weeks, my first book will be on the shelves. 🙂

In other exciting news, Kim Wilkins will launch Ryders Ridge on 9 April at Avid Reader in West End. Tickets are free, but booking required for numbers. Click here if you’d like to come!

About Charlotte Nash

Writer and editor, loves Australia

Posted on February 28, 2013, in Charlotte Nash and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congratulations Charlotte – what a brilliant feeling! Wish I could come to your launch but I’ll have a glass of champers in your honour when I buy it x

  2. sallyamberantler

    Wa-hoooozles!!!

  1. Pingback: While I was offline… and OMG look at all the Conflux book launches! | Vampires in the Sunburnt Country

Leave a Reply

