Rebekah Turner

grease monkey jiveToday I asked the author Ainslie Paton some writerly questions. Ainslie’s book Grease Monkey Jive was one of the five launch stories for Escape Publishing. It’s been recommended as a great holiday read on the USA Today website and is receiving wonderful reviews on Amazon. I give you….the interview….and yes, I know, the questions are a little vanilla, but WHATEVER.

1. Hi Ainslie, can you tell us a bit about yourself?

No.

Ok, ok, that was just mean, but you told me this would be fun.  Try this.  At the moment I have hip dysphasia and a bad case of neuralgia.  Oh, wait.  That’s not a serious question.  You don’t really want an answer.  It’s the interview equivalent of ‘G’day owyagoin’’.

I’ll try again.

Nah.  You know what, I can’t do it.

See the thing is I’m really boring.  I’m the most boringist person.  I have witnesses.  Except on the page where…

View original post 1,492 more words

Posted on December 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

